1911 Glacier Park Ave. Ste. 135
Naperville, IL. 60540

QUESTIONS?  CALL 630-922-5678

 

youtube-logo-icon-png-picture-22 icon_facebook icon_twitter instagram


 

 

Add Yourself To Our Email List

All Boys Hip Hop I (Ages 8-11)


This class is taught by:

Robert Lewis

(Co-Director) Rob began his dancing career at age 4, and has studied all forms of dance – ballet, jazz, lyrical, tap, and hip hop, but his specialty is hip hop. Robert recently performed with Xtreme Dance Crew on the second season of MTV’s hit show, America’s Best Dance Crew. He has opened for Souja Boy, Bow Wow and Mims, and was part of the ABDC tour performing at the Rosemont Theatre with the Xtreme Dance Crew. Robert was part of the award winning competition teams for Xtreme Dance Force, Forest Hills Dance Company, Dance Source Unlimited, and Midwest Movement. Robert choreographed for Xtreme competition teams in the 2007-2008 competition season. He has also choreographed winning competition numbers for Forest Hills Dance Academy. Robert owns his own studio, Lewis Dance Progressions, and also teaches at several other dance studios in the Northern Illinois area. He has taught Master Classes in the Northern Illinois area, and has recently adjudicated at dance competitions. His greatest love is teaching and choreographing hip hop, and his new innovative style is fresh and exciting.
Extensive warm-ups, strengthening and stretching are all a part of this class as Combinations are taught comparable to what you would see on MTV’s ABDC or Fox’s So You Think You Can Dance. This class is ages 8-11.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Jan 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Jan 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Jan 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Feb 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Feb 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Feb 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Feb 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Mar 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis
  • Wed Mar 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Robert Lewis