1911 Glacier Park Ave. Ste. 135
Naperville, IL. 60540

QUESTIONS?  CALL 630-922-5678

 

youtube-logo-icon-png-picture-22 icon_facebook icon_twitter instagram


 

 

Add Yourself To Our Email List

Ballet (Ages 3-4)


This class is taught by:

Kelli Myhre-Bahwell

Dancing has been a part of my life since the early age of three and I have been teaching at various studios in the Chicago suburbs for over 30 years. I have received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Dance from Illinois State University. I also have two Associate of Applied Science Degrees in Art, one from Elgin Community College and the other from The Illinois Institute of Art specializing in Graphic Design. I have been a performer, judge and choreographer in numerous dance competitions and conventions and received many choreography awards. I am also a judge for Spotlight Dance Cup and have been with them for over 10 years. I have had the opportunity to judge for the Lifetime TV show Dance Moms and was seen in three episodes. I enjoy judging because it takes me all over the country and I get to experience the art that teachers are presenting. It inspires me to see the creativity and passion of dance teachers and students presented to everyone on the stage. I also enjoy the inspiration of seeing what students and teachers are doing around the country. Teaching dance is one of my passions in life and I enjoy sharing that passion with eager students. I enjoy teaching at several studios because I love the different atmospheres and the variety of students. I recently became the co-director of the Larkin High School Visual and Performing Arts Academy Dance program.
Ballet technique is taught with ballet barre, across the floor and center combinations. Attire: Leotard and tights with ballet shoes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 14 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Nov 21 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Nov 28 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Dec 05 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Dec 12 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Dec 19 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Jan 09 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Jan 16 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Jan 23 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Jan 30 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Feb 06 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Feb 13 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Feb 20 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Feb 27 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell
  • Wed Mar 06 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelli Myhre-Bahwell