1911 Glacier Park Ave. Ste. 135
Naperville, IL. 60540

QUESTIONS?  CALL 630-922-5678

 

youtube-logo-icon-png-picture-22 icon_facebook icon_twitter instagram


 

 

Add Yourself To Our Email List

Tap (Ages 9-11)


This class is taught by:

Angelica Lasala

Angelica Lasala began dancing at the age of 5 and received much of her tap education at DeForest Dance Academy in Elmhurst, IL, where she was part of the award-winning Steppin' Out Dance Company. She has trained under Sean Kaminski, Donna Johnson, Ashley Deforest, Jory Bowling, and Nico Rubio. During her time at Steppin' Out, she won several regional and national awards — including a first-place solo finish and a scholarship to take classes at Broadway Dance Center in New York City. In addition, she was one of 20 students to receive a scholarship for Chicago Human Rhythm Project's Rhythm World festival in 2011. On top of teaching her students to fall in love with tap dance's rich rhythms and history at Xtreme Dance Center, she currently works as the Public Relations Coordinator at the Field Museum. She recently graduated from Vanderbilt University — where she founded the university's first student-run tap dance organization, Tap That! — with a bachelor of arts degree in English.

A beginner level tap class. In this class students will learn the basics of tap dance & will progress through the course of the class to harder steps. The class will consist of a warm-up, tap technique, and a combination.

For ages 9-11


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 19 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Nov 26 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Dec 03 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Dec 10 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Dec 17 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Jan 07 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Jan 14 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Jan 21 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Jan 28 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Feb 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Feb 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Feb 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Feb 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Mar 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala
  • Mon Mar 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Angelica Lasala