QUESTIONS?  CALL 630-922-5678 
icon_facebook  icon_twitter  instagram 

1911 Glacier Park Ave. Ste. 135
Naperville, IL. 60540

Add Yourself To Our Email List
CLICK HERE TO READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY:
Reviews_by_listen360_small



Tumbling II


This class is taught by:

AF1 Power Tumbling

AF1 Power Tumbling was established in 2014 on the principals of elevating the tumbling class experience. Building up both athletic abilities and self esteem. We are a full service traveling tumbling company specializing in gymnastics, cheer, and power tumbling. AF1 works with park districts, large and small High School Cheer programs. We are able to work with athletes who are just starting in competitive gymnastics, cheer or dance as well as advanced and elite level. We incorporate drills, demonstration, hands on spotting, Cheer floor tumbling, and video replay to build up the tumblers skill set. Our goal is to prepare your gymnast, cheerleader or dancer for there upcoming competitive sessions as well as out of season training. AF1 Power Tumbling is very excited to partner up with Xtreme Dance this year!
Intermediate Level Tumbling for ages 11+

Requirements: forward & backward rolls, cartwheels, handstand, running cartwheel, running round-off, backbend, backbend kick-over, front limber

Skills practiced in class:

headstand

headspring

handstand (balancing & walking)

round-off rebound

side aerial

brandy

front & back walkover (w/swing-through)

partner cartwheels

dive rolls

double rolls

dive-front walkovers

front handspring

back handspring (walkouts & continuous)

round-off back handspring


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Oct 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Nov 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Nov 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Nov 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Dec 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Dec 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Dec 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Jan 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Jan 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Jan 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Jan 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Jan 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Feb 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Feb 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling
  • Mon Feb 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with AF1 Power Tumbling